We promise: Independent, confident, lifelong learners

Samakee Assemblies

Assemblies will begin next week, they are a weekly event at Samakee, weather permitting, and are greatly enjoyed by the children and their families. Assemblies are an opportunity for the children and their teachers to make a simple presentation of their year group activities, learning experiences and special events. Our first assembly this term will take place on September5th, please note the schedule below for full details. Please note that individual Year 7 pupils will make an appearance at class assemblies throughout the term, and parents will be informed as appropriate.

Following Friday Assemblies, refreshments are served in the Dino Diner and all parents are invited to gather for refreshments and an informal chat.

 

Date Class Assembly or Event
Friday 5th September Welcome Assembly – introduction to Middle and Upper School classes in turn, class name, goals etc.
Friday 12th September Middle School Year 5, Mark
School Holiday: September 18th – 19th  
Friday 26th September Middle School Year 3, Anna
Friday 3rd October First School Year 1, Rachel
Friday 10th October Design Technology Project Share
Friday 17th October Middle School Year 4, Peter
Half Term: October 20th – 24th
Friday 31st October Middle School Year 2, Alison
Friday 7th November Loy Krathong Assembly – Thai Team, Joy, Jip, Gik
Friday 14th November First School Year 1, Kari
Friday 21st November Upper School Year 6, Emily
Friday 28th November Middle School Year 2, Balal
Friday 12th December First School Christmas Assembly

 

Floating Social Media Icons by Acurax Wordpress Designers